The grief

About a year ago I participated in a photo-exposition here in the Netherlands called Photex. The topic was about emotions and how to express them through a photographic composition. Many people did the usual such as using human models to express certain emotions and even animals, but very few of the participants used nature or objects to make the point. I took these macro photos in Keukenhof, the largest flower exhibition in Europe. With them I only described three stages of grief: anger, denial, despair. As a friend said once, these can also be seen as the expression of love “since a big part of grief, is love”.

Stage I – Anger
Stage II – Denial
Stage III – Despair



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s