Dutch life

I am honestly so happy to call the Netherlands my home. It has been an authentic work of love: getting used to its colours, its temperament, its ups and downs; getting used to the way it smells, learning how to communicate and how to understand, knowing its past in order to comprehend its present. I am still figuring out many things, and I am delighted by every new challenge this wonderful country presents in front of me. The canals and the anticipation of the spring, is just two of the many things I like about my Dutch home.

_DSC7167
Leiden
Den Haag 1
The Hague

6 Comments

  1. beautifully crisp cityscapes. love the Netherlands, i used to live in London and visited often. the city i grew up in is named from Breukelen, which i think is not far outside of Amsterdam.

Leave a comment